North London, Live in. sole charge. Travel. Start ASAP #4616

 North London (close to Farringdon Station and Holloway Road), The family are looking for a live in nanny to start asap. There are 2 boys ages 7 and 9 years old. When the boys are at their mother’s house the nanny will share a basement flat with the older daughter. When the boys are at their fathers house and the nanny is required to babysit the nanny will have their own bedroom and bathroom. The hours during the term time will be from approx. 7.30-7.00pm with a break during the day when the boys are at school (but not during the holidays). Baby sitting will be required  3-4 nights per week (finishing between 1 or 2.00). There will be a lot of travel with the family, so must not have visa issues. A driver would be a bonus and someone who is happy to drive in America, but is not essential. When the boys are at school the nanny would be expected to do all nursery duties including some household admin such as: tidying all of the boys toys, doing their laundry, changing their beds, running errands. Confirm with pack lunch company what the boys will eat each week or make school lunches.  Also prepare their supper (and sometimes for whole family if they’re eating together) Confirming school activities  Printing weekly spelling sheets  Organising things to be taken to school for activities After school: do homework with boys, take them to after school activities, make supper for the family, clearing up, give boys a bath and put to bed

 The salary would be £400-450net per week including 1 Saturday a month. £200 extra a week when travelling. £150 extra a week when family are at home in Canada (5 day weeks, no babysitting but might include a weekend travel day).  Start ASAP to include a short handover with the current nanny. (REF#4616)