W1, Marylebone (moving to NW3) Live out, full time. #4703

W1, Marylebone (the family will be moving to Hampstead NW3 soon). Live out, full time position. Sole charge of 3 girls ages 6, and 3 years old a little one of 16 months. Monday - Friday 8.00/8.30am -7.00pm. There will be occasional baby sitting on an ad hoc basis.  The nanny will also be required to proxy parent a few weekends per year. The nanny must be  fully qualified with some experience. The nanny must be happy to travel with the family on holidays a couple of times per year (will always be given time off etc). Duties to include school runs (using a taxi), planning classes and playdates, cooking healthy food from scratch, keeping the childrens' rooms, play areas and kitchen clean and tidy. The family do have a house keeper. 

The nanny should have a “can do “ attitude and be able to hit the ground running. The nanny will have a healthy and active attitude and be able to encourage the girls to think and live like this as well. Must be fun, loving, energetic and confident and at the same time be passionate about the profession she has chosen. The parents are looking for someone who can commit to working together with them and finding the best solution for the children. Must be able to communicate with the parents and to discuss the different milestones of the children and talk about any issues that may have arisen. The nanny must have a wonderful imagination and find lots of interesting things for the children to do and be able to encourage learning through play and any age related activities, especially reading making life for them exciting and an adventure.

The family are looking for someone who is looking to become part of their family and be like a “third parent”. The nanny must have English as first language.

Salary is negotiable for the right person and depends on what they are bringing with them but circa £12 net per hour.

Start date flexible and will wait for the right nanny. Interviews asap (ref# 4703)