Live in full time

SW8, Nine Elms. Temp nanny-all of August. Live in #4811

Nine Elms, SW8 Temp Nanny required for family for the whole of August.   Live in and hours are 24/6 or 24/7.  Two boys aged 1½  and 5.  Must be energetic, proactive and have a good knowledge of London and all it has to offer.  Mixture of sole charge and shared care. Must speak excellent English and be sociable and a good communicator, able to engage both with the parents and children, ensuring the children enjoy their holiday.  Excellent negotiable salary.    We have had a nanny work for them last year who had a wonderful time with them.  (ref# 4811)

Zurich, Switzerland. Live in nanny for a 1 month old baby. Start September. #4808

Zurich, Switzerland. Live in nanny for a family with a baby due in August. The nanny will be required to start at the end of September.  Monday - Friday 7.00am-7.00pm. Occasionally the nanny will be required to travel at the weekend (with prior notice) with the family (time off in lieu or extra pay). This will be shared care initially and then sole charge when the mother returns to work at the beginning of December. The family are looking for someone who is fluent in Spanish and must have conversational English. The family have a dog (Cocker Spaniel) who would loved to be walked on a daily basis. When the baby is asleep the nanny should be willing to help with light house work as well as all typical nursery duties (there will be a cleaner coming in once per week), obviously the baby takes priority. 

The nanny must be experienced with small babies and looking for a long term position. The nanny should be able to understand and recognise all of the developmental stages and must be able to provide age related activities both in the home and out and about.  

The nanny will have her own bedroom and bathroom on a separate floor from the rest of the family and will have access to a small private garden. Salary 2,500 CHF net per month. All local taxes and social security paid by the family, the nanny will pay her/his own health insurance (with advice from the family). Start end of September, initial interviews via Skype/whatsApp/facetime. (REF#4808)

N8, Harringey. Live in nanny for 3 children. #4804

N8, Harringey.  Live in and long term nanny required on a sole charge basis for a family with 3 children ( 4 year old and twins of 10 months). Monday - Friday 7.00-7.00pm with a couple of nights baby sitting during the week. Occasionally the parents may need help at the weekend as well and this is would be on an ad hoc basis. The 4 year old will be going to full time school in September. The nanny must be prepared to be flexible.  The family are looking for someone who really loves children, and is happy getting down and playing with them. The nanny will be expected to find local activities to go to with the twins and to organise play dates etc. The family are looking for someone who is willing to engage in "playful parenting”.  The nanny should be able to find suitable age related activities, both in the home and out and about, making learning fun and being able to encourage learning through play.  The nanny must have a sense of humour, be down to earth and organised. All typical nursery duties and the nanny should have experience with both age groups and ideally have had experience with twins or had some nursery experience. Either start July 17th with 2 weeks off in August or start end of August / beginning of September. Salary Circa £350-400 net per week depending on experience. (REF#4804)

Central London. Live in Nanny/housekeeper. Start September. #4800


Central London. Live in Nanny / House keeper required on a permanent basis for a family moving from Hong Kong to the UK. There are 2 children a girl aged 4 and a boy aged 10 years old. The family are looking for someone who is able to use initiative, be independent and careful. At the same time as being fun and caring with the children. The position will be shared care to start with and then sole charge. Both children will be in school full time from September. The nanny /house keeper should be happy to travel with the family if required. All general household duties Cleaning ( vaccum / moping / dusting ), laundry and all Ironing, maintaining cupboards & fridge and grocery shopping. child related duties to include: getting the children ready for school, preparing snacks and meals, playing and entertaining the with children and helping them with their homework etc. and keeping their rooms neat and tidy.  Must be happy to help in the kitchen ( cutting / chopping). The children will be the priority in the holidays. Monday - Friday 12 hours per day, there will be the occasional nights baby sitting during the week. Salary £400 net per week.  Interviews in London from 30th June- 6th July with a start date at the beginning of September. (REF#4800)

Notting Hill plus travel ref# 4781

Notting Hill.  Full time live out Monday  to Thursday.  Every few weeks the nanny will be required to accompany the family to Henley for a day or two at the end of the week on a live in basis (separate cottage provided).  Sole charge, 6 month old baby.  In addition there is lots of travel (about 3 months per year) on a live in basis, including visiting Australia and Switzerland.  Primarily nursery duties and it is a bonus if the successful candidate is a confident cook (family meals only).  Must be happy to do occasional light housekeeping duties (the family do employ a housekeeper in both residences).  Must speak excellent fluent English and the ability to speak another language useful but not essential. Must be confident, highly organised and efficient with a good knowledge of babies and their development etc.  Must be discreet, independent and have good communication skills and be able to adapt to different working environments quickly.   Live out hours Monday-Thursday/Friday  7am-7pm but owing to the nature of the job it is essential that the nanny is highly flexible.  Excellent salary which is negotiable depending on experience and qualifications. Note that whilst in the UK the nanny will normally work 4 days per week and when away it will be 6 days per week so the salary will be averaged out.  Start date from May onwards. (ref# 4781)

 

 

W10, North Kensington. Live in. #4770

W10, North Kensington  Live in nanny required for a family with 3 children ages 5 (G),3 (G) and 5 (B)months old. This is a mixture of shared care and sole charge. Monday - Friday 7.00-7.00 and for the right nanny it could be 4 days per week if preferred. Occasionally the family would like help at the weekends and then there will be time off in lieu (no more than once per month, if that). The family are looking for a nanny who is energetic, fun and loving and someone who can get down and play with the children. The girls enjoy doing cooking/ baking, drawing and painting and any arts and crafts as well as ballet and tennis. The nanny may be required to go on holiday with the family from time to time but this is not essential. All typical nursery duties to include cooking healthy and nutritious food for the children from scratch., The nanny will have her own large double bedroom and bathroom plus a small kitchenette and so will be virtually self contained but using the same entrance as the family. The last nanny has been with the family for 2 years and the family are looking for another long term nanny.  Salary £400-450net  per week depending on experience.  Start ASAP (REF#4770)