W1, Central London. Live out. Evenings and weekends. Start September. #4950


W1, Central London. Live out. Two children aged 3 and 18 months. The family are seeking an experienced nanny who is available to work very flexible hours on a sole charge basis with some shared care. Both parents are in the entertainment industry. The basic hours are 5pm-9pm Monday to Friday (to include a handover with the day nanny) and then 8am-6pm at weekends but it is essential that the nanny is able to work longer hours if needed, with occasional proxy parent overnight stays. Once a month the nanny will not be required at the weekend and the diary will be worked out in advance every month as to when that is and every week as to which hours the nanny will be needed. However the weekday hours are guaranteed to be a minimum of 20 with any excess hours being paid as extra.
The successful candidate will be experienced, energetic and calm and organised but be able to work in a relaxed and creative environment, and be unphased by changes in plans etc. Very occasionally the nanny maybe required to accompany the family when working outside London or visiting other family in the West Country. Again, notice will be given for this. Must speak excellent English, be a good communicator and be professional and discreet. They do not need a driver and have no pets. Please note that the family plan to move a short distance to Camden in the Autumn. Please note that there are more hours available during the day if the successful candidate is able to and interested in doing them. The above hours are a guide only and please do let us know if you are interested but have different availability.
Start beginning of September. Salary c. £15 net per hour. ref# 4950