Live in full time

NW6, Hampstead. Live in nanny/housekeeper. Start September #4970

NW6, Hampstead. Live in nanny/housekeeper wanted by a friendly family with 2 little girls ages 12 months and 4 1/2 years old. The role would be a mix of 60% housekeeping and 40% nannying. During the school holidays the nannying may increase. The family have a nanny in the morning who has been with them for many years and she will still be there so the house keeping duties will mainly be in the morning. They also have a cleaner (again has been with them for many years) who comes in 4 x per week. 

The expectation is 10hr per day Monday to Friday between 8.00am-8.30/9.00pm (with 2-3 hours of breaks in the day), 1-3 hours on a Saturday morning and babysitting on a Friday evening (around 55 hours per week). Any additional hours to be agreed and paid on top of salary. 

Duties to include:

The housekeeping role is to help maintain it in good shape. General duties would include dusting and tidying of the house, garden and all play areas. Organisation, ordering food/supplies, receiving deliveries/vendors and so on. One key area is to be in charge of the family meals from organising to shopping and cooking (mainly dinner)- just everyday healthy food. So must be a competent cook and enjoy cooking.

The ideal person will be able to use initiative with a can do attitude and someone who likes to be proud of what they have achieved. Must have relevant live in experience.

The nanny role will be a mix of sole charge of both children in the afternoons when parents are at work, and shared care with the other nanny or parents at times as needed.

If the 4 year old could choose her nanny they would be like this: "She would be a fun friend who is chatty, gets excited about what goes on around her and likes being funny. She’d be very active, engaging and playful. The kind that will climb on the trampoline with her, do jumps and runs around together, and like playing chase or hide-and-seek 20 times. She’d also be sweet and caring when she’s not comfortable with the people around or not feeling well. And at times of the day, she’d also enjoy drawing, doing “experiments”, reading books and playing pretend games."

The ideal nanny should be mature, responsible and well mannered.  A smart and bubbly person who is comfortable in a loving family style with positive discipline. They would like someone perceptive and willing to learn their parenting style to help stay consistent and follow their routines. The nanny/housekeeper will need to be reliable to manage school pickups on time and must be able to relay any feedback to the parents. Overall must be very patient and always try to understand situations and stay calm to manage them in a positive way.

If the nanny/housekeeper is happy to travel occasionally with the family this may be an option but is not a priority. The family would prefer someone who is either fluent in Spanish as well as English or fluent English and can understand some Spanish (the 4 year old little girl is bilingual in Spanish and English and the mother talks to the children in Spanish) but this is not essential.

The accommodation offered is a private large room en-suite with small patio and sole access to a secondary kitchen, all located on a lower ground floor - used to be a separate flat. The house is big enough that this feels very private and the house has many fun spaces to play and do things all year around. 

Salary negotiable depending on experience but will be starting from circa £500net per week. Start September. (REF#4970)

SW3, Live in full time c.£750.00+ net per week ref# 4964

SW3, Chelsea.  Full time live in nanny required to take care of  18 month old.  Must be experienced (preferably minimum 5+ years).  The family have recently relocated from USA and are seeking a professional and energetic nanny to work on a of  sole charge and shared care basis.  Nursery duties only including cooking for the little boy and cleaning up after him, maintaining his clothes and possessions, doing his laundry, making and keeping appointments etc for him and providing him with a  safe, stimulating and warm environment. The nanny will also be required to do the weekly family grocery shop. Please note that the family will be employing a cleaner as well.  Must have good knowledge of early years development etc.  The family would prefer a driver but this is not essential.  The successful candidate will be very flexible and adaptable as the family frequently travel and must be able  to accompany them on holiday and short weekend visits (eg skiing etc).  The hours are Monday to Saturday and the nanny will be asked to be available to baby sit in the evenings although will  not always be required.  When travelling at weekends days off will be given in lieu of any Sunday(s) worked.

Must speak fluent English.  Salary in the region of £750+ net per week, dependent on qualifications and experience.  Accommodation provided is an ensuite bedroom with own terrace and kitchenette. Must have excellent checkable references and a proven ability commit to a family.

Start ASAP.  (ref# 4964)

N10, Highgate/Muswell Hill live in (ref# 4948)

N10, Highgate/Muswell Hill. Live in. Two children aged 5 and 6. Hours 7.30-7.30 Monday to Friday. The family are seeking an experienced nanny who is empathetic, energetic and proactive with a good knowledge of child development. Duties include school drop off and collection, supporting the children with homework etc, co-ordinating after school clubs and playdates etc, preparation of children’s supper, making sure they are ready for the next day, liaising between school/after school tutors and parents, household PA duties including light housework and laundry. One of the children has language delay so it is important that the nanny supports the family with this, engaging with and promoting therapy and communication with a patient and sensitive approach. Must speak fluent and correct English and be able to communicate well both verbally and in writing. The family do not have any pets and do not require a cleaner. You will be liviing with the mother in a single-parent house (the father is very involved and nearby (walking distance). The mother works long hours so there must be a degree of flexibility and communication in the event that the nanny has to stay on duty past 7.30 or start earlier due to the mother's work commitments. However, some days the mother is working locally or from home.
Immediate start. £400/450 net per week. START ASAP (immediately if possible). (ref# 4948)


Kings Cross. Live in (sep.studio flat). Nanny/house keeper. Start July/Aug. #4945

Kings Cross, London. Live in (separate studio flat provided). Twins aged 12 years old. Sole charge with some shared care. The family are seeking a nanny/housekeeper to take care of the children and do all housekeeping duties, including cooking and laundry for the family. Duties include: ensuring the house is clean and tidy at all times; laundry and ironing; weekly food shop; household organisation; running daily errands when needed; caring for the children; helping prepare them for school in the morning ensuring they are ready for the day and leave the house promptly; helping with school runs (driving is not essential); taking to clubs and social events when necessary; supporting them with homework etc, organising and co-ordinating their schedules; cooking and preparing meals.
The successful candidate will be able to make close and trusting relationships with the parent and children; have a good imagination and enjoy planning activities that are both fun and stimulating; be a confident and good cook; be able to cope with unexpected situations and remain calm and sensible under pressure; be punctual, practical and flexible; be discreet and empathetic with the ability to work in the background offering the family privacy when necessary; be sensitive and understand confidentiality when needed; have a good eye for detail with a high standard of cleaning.
Hours are Monday to Friday 7.00/7.30 am to 7.00/7.30pm but must be flexible. Two nights of babysitting per week (there will also be time off during the day on an ad hoc basis).
Salary is £450/500 net per week (all household bills and food included). Start July /August. (ref# 4945)

SW11, Clapham. Live in, full time and sole charge. Start ASAP #4943


SW11, Clapham. Live in nanny required to look after 2 children a little girl who is 1 years old and a little boy who is 3.5 years old. 

This is on a sole charge basis, occasionally the parents may work from home but not every day. Monday - Friday 7.30am-7.30pm,  The family are looking for a nanny who is experienced, has fluent English and for someone who is looking for a long term position. The little boy goes to nursery every day until 3.00pm and so during most days the nanny will be mainly focused on the little girl. If the nanny would like to travel on holiday with the family this would be an option as well but not a deal breaker. A driver is not required. The nanny will have his/her own bedroom with an ensuite bathroom.

Duties will include all nursery runs (walking distance), all childcare and nursery duties, cooking from scratch for the children and should also be able to think outside of the box-for example if the dishwasher needs to be emptied or a family wash needs to be put on to do it, anything to enhance family life. The nanny should be fun, kind, loving and supportive. 

Salary £500 net per week. To start ASAP (REF#4943)